Generation nowadays 

As I type, I cannot help but wonder about our world.  Lately, I’ve begun to notice that the more people I randomly meet either on purpose or on accident are easily offended.  Well, sometimes they could be rude.  When that happens, I often find myself asking, “Where’s the respect?  Where’s the good manners?  Where’s the chivalry?”

I cannot help but feel sad for our future generations.  I grew up with respect, love, manners, and chivalry even.  Our future generations will not know what it was like growing up in 1980s or 1990s.  I always tell my son, “you will not be on Xbox 24/7 like some children I’ve met.”  He leads a good active life.  He plays sports and plays outside if the weather is nice.  I only allow few hours on Xbox.

I just wonder if people are aware on how children are even behaving these days??  Maybe it’s just me.  I’m curious if anyone has any issues with children out in public?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.