Job Search

I am currently looking for a job. I knew it would be frustrating, but I never knew how some employment makes it hard to get a job!

For example, I applied at this place of agency and I had to take this computer quiz which asked few questions. I was honest about my answers. However, I had noticed that it did not exactly ask questions relating to the job I applied for. It was mainly asking if I had done drugs, do I drink, do I drink on the job, do I do drugs on the job, have I worked in a restaurant which I have not, but I have worked in the kitchen (kind of the same I think but I put down no), am I willing to take drug test, have I worked for construction, do I know how to do carpentry (thanks to my grampa, I do), do I own any specific tools, etc. I did notice that it asked more questions about drugs than anything else. Yet, at the end of the test, it said that I am disqualified. I remember thinking, what?! How is that helping people get jobs if they are not experienced? I love to learn new things, so I am willing to learn! I am curious… has anyone had any problems with agency?

I am continuing to look for jobs, because I am not giving up.

Leave a Reply

